Publication Dates & Deadlines

There are six bi-mothly issues of LIVE each year. We have timed each issue to hit peak times in the market place. We believe weekends, when people are relaxed and have more time, are the best times for a lifestyle magazine to be published.

Public date

Special dates/ holidays

Booking and copy deadline

Supplied ad
deadline

Date send to printers

Pick-up
From printer

SUMMER ISSUE Feb/Mar 2017 #116

(allow for Mon 6 Feb Waitangi Day in production schedule

Sat/Sun 18/19 Feb

Taranaki Anniversary: Mon 13 March
TROPFEST Sat 18 Feb; Americarna (22-25 Feb – 10th anniversary); WOMAD 17-19 Mar

Fri 20 Jan

Fri 27 Jan

Thu 2 Feb

Wed 15 Feb

AUTUMN ISSUE April/May #117

(print schedule – 12 DAYS)

Sat/Sun
15/16 April

School Hols: start Fri 14 Apr (Good Friday) – Sun 30 Apr
EASTER 14 – 17 April; Anzac Day – Tue 25 April
Mother’s Day – Sun 14 May.

Fri 17 March

Fri 24 Mar

Thu 30 Mar
(Fri 31 Mar)

Wed 12 April

WINTER ISSUE June/July #118 

Sat/Sun
2/3 June

School Hols: Sat 8 July – Sun 23 July

Fri 5 May

Fri 12 May

Thu 18 May
(Fri 19 May)

Wed 31 May

AUG/SEP ISSUE Aug/Sept #119

Sat/Sun
5/6 Aug

Taranaki Arts Festival 17 Aug – 3 Sep; Father’s Day: Sun 2  Sep. School Hols: Sat 30 Sep – Sun 15 Oct

Fri 7 July

Fri 14 July

Thu 20 July
(Fri 21 July)

Wed 2 Aug

SPRING ISSUE Oct/Nov #120

Sat/Sun
7/8 Oct

Labour Day – Mon 23rd October
Rhodo Fest: Fri 27 Oct – Sun 5 Nov

Fri 8 Sep
Fashion shoot: Sun 10 Sep

Fri 15 Sep

Thu 21 Sep
(Fri 22 Sep)

Wed 4th Oct

CHRISTMAS & HOLIDAYS ISSUE
Dec 2017/Jan 2018 #121

Sat/Sun
9/10 Dec

Christmas Day; Boxing Day;
New Year’s Eve; New Year’s Day
School finishes approx 14 – 20 Dec.

Fri 10 Nov

Fri 17 Nov

Thu 23 Nov
(Fri 24 Nov)

Wed 6 Dec

SUMMER ISSUE 2018 Feb/March 2017 #122

(allow for Waitangi Day in production schedule).

Sat/Sun 17/18 Feb

School starts 27 Jan – 6 Feb 2017

Fri 19 Jan

Fri 26 Jan

Thu 1 Feb

Wed 14 Feb